« (AFX UK Focus) 2005-11-01 08:33 GMT: New bird flu outbreak confirmed by Russian agriculture ministry (Interactive Investor)Yahoo! News - Search Results for agence france-presse | Main | Doubling the impact of Tamiflu »

November 02, 2005

China bans poultry imports from 14 countries

From China Daily: China bans poultry imports from 14 countries.

The 14 countries are Thailand, Vietnam, Indonesia, Cambodia, Japan, North Korea, Romania, Croatia, Kazakhstan, South Africa, Mongolia, Turkey, Russia and Sweden, according to the notice jointly issued by the Ministry of Commerce, Ministry of Agriculture, the General Administration of Customs and the General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine.

I hadn't realized that Sweden and South Africa have been exporting poultry to China. Now that some Canadian birds have been found with some kind of H5 influenza, I guess we'll be on the banned list too.

Posted by dymaxion at November 2, 2005 10:56 AM

Trackback Pings

TrackBack URL for this entry:


Post a comment

Remember Me?